Happy 2011!

Well it has been quite some time since I last updated this thing and I just wanted to let all of you lovely readers out there know that passthefishsauce will be back in action soon enough! This past month has been pretty crazy with visitors, holidays, lots of work and then some not so great stuff like being robbed and deciding to move out of my house. I do not own a computer at the moment and only got a new camera a few days ago, so blogging has been nearly impossible this past month. But rest assured, I am doing OK and will have many things to share on passthefishsauce in the upcoming weeks. Life in Asia is just so uncertain and I’ve learned that you just need to accept that and not dwell on it. I am alive and healthy so that is really the most important thing at this point.

On a lighter note, I am very excited to inform you all that Tet (the lunar new year) is quickly approaching, which means I have a two week vacation from work. I am about 95% positive I will be spending that time in Malaysia so get ready for stories from Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Langkawi.

I hope you all had a lovely New Years and are enjoying 2011. If anyone is planning on a vacation this upcoming year do consider coming to SE Asia. It really is an amazing place. I’m sending my love and good wishes back to the U.S. Thanks for reading and look out for some new posts soon!

xoxo

3 Comments

Filed under Archives

3 responses to “Happy 2011!

  1. Elyssa

    glad to hear you are back in action!

  2. Word. This Tet’s gonna be off to the hook!

  3. Alaina

    ❤ youu and wish we could hang out…
    i'm glad you're happy and healthy! xo

Leave a Reply

